More D.I.Y. madness!

So I wondered around the Goodwill by my house and found this awesome dress/shirt thing. Clearly it was ment for a taller girl because on me it is WAY too short to work as a dress. But I decided it would be a really cute tank top. Since summer is coming fast here in AZ I’ve been trying to get as many cute tops as possible.

So here is the run down of what i did to this dress. First I cut off the sleeve things cause they threw off the look of the top. Then the lacing was too long so I used a bit of it to make spegetti straps. Then I just hemmed the bottom and viola!  Thanks to Havok for assisting my model. 😀

These first four pictures are of the Dress before and the last three are of the tank top.

See the full gallery on Posterous

Leave a Reply

