Keeping my promise

So last week I made a declaration to post a blog entry at least once a week. They may not always be that exciting but I’m going to try and keep my promise to myself and my readers. 

This week brings new products. I decided to try playing with my serger again since it was “fixed” for the second time. I’m still in disbelief that it actually works. I keep waiting for it to start with the skipped stitches and way off tension settings. But to my pleasant surprise it has been working fine. I’ve been wanting to make simple bags out of cotton that I can just serge together and be done with. Finally I’ve been able to do that, so this week I developed a Trick or Treat bag design. I’ve been making about one a day since I started with the pattern last week. These are so easy to make and I cut them out and sew them in about 30mins. 

Image

Monday is my teachers meeting at the Bernina Connection, where I teach sewing classes. I was thinking about teaching this as one of my classes using it as a way to teach sergering techniques. Well I’ll find out on Monday how they like the idea and if they’ll want me to teach it. 

That’s it for this week I hope you enjoy reading my blog. See you all next week.  

Leave a Reply

