Going strong

So I’ve been keeping my promise of posting at least once a week to my readers. This week I visited Dallas Texas. We we’re thinking about moving there. We went there thinking it might be better than Phoenix but we were wrong. People were not as friendly as we were lead to believe. We couldn’t get anyone to show us a house or anything. It was like pulling teeth to get anything done. Dallas was okay as a city it just wasn’t for us. The best part about our trip was their awesome Fabric District! I’ve never seen so many warehouse fabric stores that could rival that of downtown LA. I really wish Arizona has something like that. As awesome as it was it still wasn’t worth the 16 hour drive. Here are some of the goodies I got.

ImageThis is actually spandex fabric with an argyle print. Not sure what I’m going to do with it but it’s so freaking cute I just had to have a yard of it.

Image

This stuff is also spandex that I don’t know what to do with but it’s really cool looking. Maybe if I reinforce it with some denim I can make a few bags out of it. I also got it in red cause it was that awesome.

ImageThis red/black mesh has already been turned into an awesome bag. At $6 a yard 60inches wide I couldn’t not buy some of this. http://wolfchilddesigns.com/home/product.cfm?pid=1049

Image

John (boyfriend/business partner) loved this fabric. I’m okay with it, it was a little expensive at $23 a yard so I only got half a yard. Again not sure what i’ll do with it but it will be interesting. 😀

So that was my Dallas trip, a little disappointing but at least I got some cool fabric. Until next week.

One thought on “Going strong

  1. oh I love that first fabric! It is super cute! I havent sewed with spandex or stretchy material before. So I look forward to what you come up with!

Leave a Reply

