Finished pumpkin hair clippies

I know it’s not Saturday yet but I wanted to show my finished hair clips anyway. I’m really happy with the way they came out. I don’t really like hand sewing but I couldn’t think of a better way to close these up. I could have stitched them right sides together and then hand stitched them closed after stuffing but I think that would have looked a little weird. I was just going to stitch wrong sides together with my machine but then I would still have to hand stitch the bottom closed and that might look weird if I had two different kinds of stitches in it. That’s why I opted for a slip stitch around the whole edge instead. I think it adds a handmade look to it that I like.

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

