Mermaid Costume

So for this years Halloween I decided to be a mermaid. I’m going out on Saturday night to a Halloween party put on by one of my fellow Rollergirls. Here’s a really bad sketch of the costume idea. Basically the tail is attached via a wrap around high waisted belt. So the back looks like the tail and the front is just a belt. I’ll have tiny booty shorts on and some fishnet tights on underneath. Then I’m going to use some craft foam to make the shells for the bra part. 

Image

 

Here is the cut out of the awesome blue vinyl I’m using for the tail and a close up of the texture. 

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

